In addition to all the benefits Pivotal Tracker already offers, an Enterprise account caters to large organizations with features such as:
- SAML-based single-sign on (SSO)
- SCIM (System for Cross-domain Identity Management)
- Custom plans based on active collaborators
- PO/invoice-based subscriptions
- No limit on adding new users and no new purchase order required
- Organization-visible and discoverable projects
- Users from your organization can add projects without special permissions
- Comprehensive history data retention for audit and compliance purposes
- On prem SCM integrations (Github Enterprise, Bitbucket Server, GitLab Self-Managed)
- Priority, extended support
- Customer Success Manager led training and Q&A sessions
To learn more about how your company can upgrade to an Enterprise plan please email firstname.lastname@example.org.
Using Tracker Enterprise
When you use Tracker Enterprise, everyone within your organization works in the same account and can automatically create projects there. They can’t create separate accounts or create projects in other accounts, so you can be sure all the work for your company is centrally owned and managed.
Once we’ve helped you set up SSO, as soon as someone within your organization accesses Tracker, they sign in through your system and are only able to use the same secure credentials as your other managed applications. Additionally, with SCIM enabled you can also dynamically add and remove users from Tracker when they’re removed from your IdP as well as update their attributes (such as their name, email, etc) when they change.
Who can access
You can invite people from outside your organization—external guests—to projects in your Enterprise account, and you can also choose who can invite them. By default, guests can be invited to projects by account owners and account admins.
To get to your settings, click Accounts under your username at the top right of Tracker, then Manage Account, then Settings.
Everyone within your organization can create projects in your Enterprise account and they have an additional option for project visibility. However, any guests cannot create projects in your Enterprise account.
By default, the Enterprise-only Shared with my company project privacy option is selected. If you leave it selected, anyone from your company will be able to join this project as a Viewer (viewers are read-only users). If you make the project private or public, you can always change that setting later in Project Settings.
Discover, preview, and join projects
Everyone can find projects they’ve been invited to on the Dashboard. Members of your organization can also discover, preview, and join projects using the Shared with my company option.
Simply click Show other projects at the bottom of the Dashboard.
Click the project title to preview the project and decide if you wish to join it, or join right away by clicking the project members icon.
You can join projects you are previewing by clicking the eye icon in the sidebar.
If you have joined a project as a viewer, you can request member access from any of the project owners. Some are listed on the Dashboard, and a complete list is available on the Project Members page inside the project.
Guests cannot find, preview, or join any private or shared projects that they have not been explicitly invited to.
In the Enterprise plan you can see project history back to 2010 (in the Startup and Pro plans, you can only see 6 months of project and story history). You can also access this extended history via our well-documented API.