Archiving and unarchiving projects

Archiving a project removes it from the Dashboard, project menus, and Show All Projects page. An archived project can only be viewed by owners of the project, account administrators, or the account owner. All project data is retained, and the project can be unarchived at any time (if the plan limits for the account it belongs to accommodate the additional project, collaborators, and/or file storage).

Archiving a project

If you are an owner of a project, you can archive it from the Project Settings page. Account admins and owners can archive projects from the Projects tab on the Accounts page.

For project owners

  1. Go to the project you wish to archive and click Settings in the header.

  2. Scroll down to the Other section, and click the Archive link.The link entitled archive, next to the section for archiving a project

For account admins/owners

  1. Click Accounts under your username at the top right of Tracker.

  2. Click Manage Account.

  3. Click the Projects tab just above the listed plans.The projects tab, on the account management page

  4. Mouse over a project, then choose Archive.The link to archive the project, to the right of the project name

Unarchiving a project

If you are an owner of a project, you can unarchive it from the Show All Projects page. Account admins and owners can unarchive projects from the Projects tab on the Accounts page.

For project owners

  1. From a project or the Dashboard, click the top left Projects menu, then choose “Show all projects”.The option to show all projects under the project menu

  2. Select the checkbox next to Show Archived Projects just above the projects list. Click the Unarchive link that appear to the right of any archived project.
    Show archived projects and unarchiving a project, as a project owner

For account admins/owners

  1. Click Accounts under your username at the top right of Tracker.

  2. Click Manage Account.

  3. Click the Projects tab just above the listed plans.The projects tab, on the account management page

  4. Click Show Archived Projects below the active projects list.Show archived projects, as an account owner/admin

  5. Mouse over a project, then choose Unarchive. Unarchiving a project as an account owner/admin

Previous
Automatic vs. manual planning
Next
Deleting a project