As promised here, we’ve replaced the old Commit Mode feature with a new way to manually plan your current iteration. It’s available now in both the original and beta versions of Tracker.
If you choose not to use Tracker’s automatic planning feature, when you plan which stories are in the current iteration yourself, only in-progress stories or those that have been dragged into Current, will go into the current iteration. You can turn off automatic planning in Project Settings.
Unlike the old Commit Mode, stories that have been moved by you and your team, will stay in Current even when the iteration ends. Only accepted stories will move to the Done panel.
Mouse over the MP icon for a reminder of the available modes. Also quick access to Project Settings to return to automatic planning and see where you are based on your velocity.
The V5 API has also been updated to change commit mode to manual planning mode.
Also in API V3, commit_mode is removed from the project endpoint
If you do use manual planning in the beta, after trying the feature, please send any suggestions via the in-app beta feedback link. You’re also welcome to email us, comment below and for the latest on Tracker, please follow us on Twitter.